Browse
Search
My Account

Customer Reviews
Total Number: 2,286

Tracy

Thu 21st Oct 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?
Product we just what I was after and arrived very quickly

David Spinner

Thu 21st Oct 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?
Good website especially the detailed drawings with measurements. Delivered quickly, although a day later than quoted, & very well packed.

A Oram

Thu 7th Oct 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?
Great fast and efficient service

Kevin Mcguigan

Mon 4th Oct 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

John Ward

Wed 29th Sep 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Charles

Tue 28th Sep 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Nikky

Mon 27th Sep 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

R stephens

Mon 27th Sep 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?
ordering was very easy, product arrived at time given and delivery confermed.service could not have been better

Saab

Mon 27th Sep 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?
Products are quite pricey, would be nice if listed online price was inclusive of taxes etc.

Householder

Tue 21st Sep 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?
Private Road, No Parking sign. Arrived in a huge box, very securely packed. Not quite as pictured or as thick, but actually looks better with a black border. Quite expensive for what it is, but does exactly the job I want it for.

John Hills

Fri 17th Sep 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Keiran McShane

Wed 15th Sep 2021

Thank you. Item is perfect for purpose required and service and support excellent.

No problems recommending on basis of both product and customer service

Alan

Tue 14th Sep 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?
Great service, thank you

Peter Hoey

Tue 14th Sep 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Julia Coley

Thu 9th Sep 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?
Were extremely helpful when I was not quite sure what the Height would be in Feet and Inches on a sign we purchased, as I am so used to Metres.

Paul Wright

Thu 9th Sep 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?
Quick and simple order process, good quality product, delivered on time.

David Green

Wed 8th Sep 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?
If I had any criticism I would say the items are a tad expensive, probably £5 less would be ideal. Quality of items is good and delivery quick

Jackie W

Mon 16th Aug 2021

Just to say really impressed with our new signing in book does everything we wanted

Thank you

JL West Midlands

Fri 23rd Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?
Excellent service

Rob Scott

Wed 21st Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Helen A

Wed 21st Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

The customer service over the telephone was fantastic - really helpful both initially on advice about the product I was looking for, and latterly when I was chasing the order. However, delivery was appalling. Despite being on the Scottish mainland I had to pay the ridiculous 'Highlands & Islands' surcharge which meant my package (measuring approx. A5 envelope size) cost me £35 in delivery charges. Added to that, I ordered on Thursday afternoon and the package arrived the following Tuesday (not exactly next day delivery). I have dealt with other companies who do not add this restrictive & unfair charge to their delivery for anyone who happens to live within what is a huge postcode area, covering not only 'remote' islands but also a significant part of the Scottish mainland, and suggest that you look at other courier options. We may be a small percentage of your customers but this charge is really unacceptable. For this reason I could not recommend your company and if I had not required this product in such a hurry, I would have gone elsewhere to order.

SSP Response: 

Good morning Helen

I have looked at your order and feedback below. I am really pleased to see you were happy with the customer service and product, as we take customer satisfaction very seriously. I can see you were only charged £16.65 for delivery which we informed you at time of order. I can appreciate your frustration at the charges, but unfortunately this is the charge DPD charge us. We do not make any profit on delivery whatsoever, we just pass on our charge. As DPD class this as a Highlands delivery, it is a two day service, which is beyond our control unfortunately. The goods left us the same day we received your order. We do review our courier service regularly to make sure it is the most cost effective, but we do have to balance this with reliability, as I am sure you can appreciate. 

Thank you for your order and for taking the time to complete our survey, which is so important to make sure we are always striving for the very best service.

Have a lovely week.

Amanda Craven

Wed 21st Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

David French

Wed 21st Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Janet

Wed 21st Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

I have no negative to share, am thoroughly impressed with the purchasing experience and product quality, highly recommended

A.A

Tue 20th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Product supplied was faulty, sent photos and a replacement was sent out straight away very good quick service

Jayne H

Tue 20th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Dean P

Tue 20th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Each time a reliable service with quality products at competitive prices.

Daniel S

Fri 16th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Sam G

Tue 13th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Prompt service and delivery and product as described, and also better value than offered on competitor's sites.

Bob

Wed 7th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

SSP is a very reliable supplier. The product I ordered was delivered very well packaged without damage and on time with no missing pieces. Excellent service Thank you.

Don Hodge

Tue 6th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Excellent service from SSP. Delivery arrived as stated and really happy with the quality of the items supplied. Will definitely use this company again. Well done everybody!

Gloria Gmys

Tue 6th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?
Fast service, great communication.

Anonymous

Tue 6th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Ray T

Mon 5th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Anonymous

Mon 5th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Andrew S

Fri 25th Jun 2021

What made you choose to buy these products from SSP. 
SSP were the only company that were selling a customisable version of this product at a reasonable price point. 

What did you think of the product?
The A frames I ordered are perfect, the safety warning is large and clear as is my logo.Great quality you can see they will last the test of time. 

What did we get right?
Everything. 

What could we improve?
If I was to be really pick, then make some changes to the website. It took a while for me to figure out that I could customise any of your signs. But I am 50+ so that could 

just be me 🤣 

Is there anybody that you have dealt with that deserves a special mention in our team meeting?
Well as I have only delt with you, then you're the only one I can mention 😁. That being said, you have been polite and professional and at all time and communications I have felt that 

nothing would have been too much trouble. If the rest of your team are as professionalthen it must be a great company. 


Finally, out of 5 what would you rate us?

Definitely 5 out of 5 have already recommended you to friends. 

Joanna B

Wed 16th Jun 2021

Just to say just got our lovely bright big sign -if they don’t see that I give up !
Super quick ,super service.
Thank you to the team and you.
Cheers

Paul B

Tue 11th May 2021

Thank you Mike for the great service .

Graham M

Tue 11th May 2021

What made you choose to buy these products from SSP? , Appearance, security and price.

What did you think of the product? , Very good, as expected.

What did we get right? Good web site, lots of clear photo’s/info, easy to order/pay, very fast delivery

What could we improve? Zip

Is there anybody that you have dealt with that deserves a special mention in our team meeting? No

Carl T

Tue 11th May 2021

What made you choose to buy these products from SSP? I google searched what I needed and you were the best price for exactly the product I needed.

What did you think of the product? Exactly what I need

What did we get right? Easy checkout on the website

What could we improve? As the checkout, product and delivery were what I expected, I feel no improvements are necessary at this time

Is there anybody that you have dealt with that deserves a special mention in our team meeting? I haven’t spoken to any individual due to the experience being very smooth

Finally, out of 5 what would you rate us? 5

Paul H

Thu 6th May 2021

Hello, what a good product, easy for me to finally get the size i needed, great delivery time, good quality, easy to fit, 5stars.

Darren N

Thu 6th May 2021

Thanks for the amazing service.....everything arrived this morning  and is perfect, just what we were looking for.

Thank you

Mary N

Sat 6th Mar 2021

Yes, everything is fine. 

Kenneth V

Wed 24th Feb 2021

I chose the product as a result of searching the web. I liked the idea and the look of the guard and was NOT disappointed with the items when they arrived. They are very well made and finished well with a protective coating. The delivery was prompt within 24 hrs.

Nicola H

Tue 23rd Feb 2021

1.What made you choose to buy these products from SSP? I used Google to search for the item I was looking for, really easy to find, website was easy to use and value for money
2.What did you think of the product? Product was really good value for money
3.What did we get right? Yes 1st time, really great communication too, speedy response
4.What could we improve? Nothing I can think of to be honest, I will definitely use you again
5. Is there anybody that you have dealt with that deserves a special mention in our team meeting? Gwyn was really helpful with a quick response ensuring my product was perfect for me

Finally, out of 5 what would you rate us? 5

Terry W

Tue 23rd Feb 2021

Found product on internet saw exactly what I needed thank you

Product is perfect for use

Sent email then got phone call straight away  (perfect)

Don’t think you can improve,

delivery was prompt

 

whole team pat on back please

rate 10/10

Mike D

Tue 23rd Feb 2021

Five out of five! I saw a colleague using your tools and bits and he recommended. I ordered yesterday received today. Many thanks

Andy W

Tue 23rd Feb 2021

Have used you guys before and the service is great – Peter has recently helped me with a return and replacement part which was good.
Products are competitively priced and I don’t need a trade account, which is helpful when I’m just after a few bits.

David M

Wed 17th Feb 2021

My order was delivered in 24 hours can’t ask for more than that. 

Howard C

Wed 17th Feb 2021

What made you choose to buy these products from SSP? You came up high on Internet search
What did you think of the product? Product exactly what we needed
What did we get right? Very fast delivery – arrived next morning before 10am
What could we improve? Nothing
Is there anybody that you have dealt with that deserves a special mention in our team meeting? No as only dealt online

Finally, out of 5 what would you rate us? 5