Browse
Search
My Account

Customer Reviews
Total Number: 2,268

JL West Midlands

Fri 23rd Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?
Excellent service

Rob Scott

Wed 21st Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Helen A

Wed 21st Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

The customer service over the telephone was fantastic - really helpful both initially on advice about the product I was looking for, and latterly when I was chasing the order. However, delivery was appalling. Despite being on the Scottish mainland I had to pay the ridiculous 'Highlands & Islands' surcharge which meant my package (measuring approx. A5 envelope size) cost me £35 in delivery charges. Added to that, I ordered on Thursday afternoon and the package arrived the following Tuesday (not exactly next day delivery). I have dealt with other companies who do not add this restrictive & unfair charge to their delivery for anyone who happens to live within what is a huge postcode area, covering not only 'remote' islands but also a significant part of the Scottish mainland, and suggest that you look at other courier options. We may be a small percentage of your customers but this charge is really unacceptable. For this reason I could not recommend your company and if I had not required this product in such a hurry, I would have gone elsewhere to order.

SSP Response: 

Good morning Helen

I have looked at your order and feedback below. I am really pleased to see you were happy with the customer service and product, as we take customer satisfaction very seriously. I can see you were only charged £16.65 for delivery which we informed you at time of order. I can appreciate your frustration at the charges, but unfortunately this is the charge DPD charge us. We do not make any profit on delivery whatsoever, we just pass on our charge. As DPD class this as a Highlands delivery, it is a two day service, which is beyond our control unfortunately. The goods left us the same day we received your order. We do review our courier service regularly to make sure it is the most cost effective, but we do have to balance this with reliability, as I am sure you can appreciate. 

Thank you for your order and for taking the time to complete our survey, which is so important to make sure we are always striving for the very best service.

Have a lovely week.

Amanda Craven

Wed 21st Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

David French

Wed 21st Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Janet

Wed 21st Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

I have no negative to share, am thoroughly impressed with the purchasing experience and product quality, highly recommended

A.A

Tue 20th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Product supplied was faulty, sent photos and a replacement was sent out straight away very good quick service

Jayne H

Tue 20th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Dean P

Tue 20th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Each time a reliable service with quality products at competitive prices.

Daniel S

Fri 16th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Sam G

Tue 13th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Prompt service and delivery and product as described, and also better value than offered on competitor's sites.

Bob

Wed 7th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

SSP is a very reliable supplier. The product I ordered was delivered very well packaged without damage and on time with no missing pieces. Excellent service Thank you.

Don Hodge

Tue 6th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Excellent service from SSP. Delivery arrived as stated and really happy with the quality of the items supplied. Will definitely use this company again. Well done everybody!

Gloria Gmys

Tue 6th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?
Fast service, great communication.

Anonymous

Tue 6th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Ray T

Mon 5th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Anonymous

Mon 5th Jul 2021
1. Customer service?
2. Product?
3. Delivery?
4. Would you recommend us?

Andrew S

Fri 25th Jun 2021

What made you choose to buy these products from SSP. 
SSP were the only company that were selling a customisable version of this product at a reasonable price point. 

What did you think of the product?
The A frames I ordered are perfect, the safety warning is large and clear as is my logo.Great quality you can see they will last the test of time. 

What did we get right?
Everything. 

What could we improve?
If I was to be really pick, then make some changes to the website. It took a while for me to figure out that I could customise any of your signs. But I am 50+ so that could 

just be me ðŸ¤£ 

Is there anybody that you have dealt with that deserves a special mention in our team meeting?
Well as I have only delt with you, then you're the only one I can mention ðŸ˜. That being said, you have been polite and professional and at all time and communications I have felt that 

nothing would have been too much trouble. If the rest of your team are as professionalthen it must be a great company. 


Finally, out of 5 what would you rate us?

Definitely 5 out of 5 have already recommended you to friends. 

Joanna B

Wed 16th Jun 2021

Just to say just got our lovely bright big sign -if they don’t see that I give up !
Super quick ,super service.
Thank you to the team and you.
Cheers

Paul B

Tue 11th May 2021

Thank you Mike for the great service .

Graham M

Tue 11th May 2021

What made you choose to buy these products from SSP? , Appearance, security and price.

What did you think of the product? , Very good, as expected.

What did we get right? Good web site, lots of clear photo’s/info, easy to order/pay, very fast delivery

What could we improve? Zip

Is there anybody that you have dealt with that deserves a special mention in our team meeting? No

Carl T

Tue 11th May 2021

What made you choose to buy these products from SSP? I google searched what I needed and you were the best price for exactly the product I needed.

What did you think of the product? Exactly what I need

What did we get right? Easy checkout on the website

What could we improve? As the checkout, product and delivery were what I expected, I feel no improvements are necessary at this time

Is there anybody that you have dealt with that deserves a special mention in our team meeting? I haven’t spoken to any individual due to the experience being very smooth

Finally, out of 5 what would you rate us? 5

Paul H

Thu 6th May 2021

Hello, what a good product, easy for me to finally get the size i needed, great delivery time, good quality, easy to fit, 5stars.

Darren N

Thu 6th May 2021

Thanks for the amazing service.....everything arrived this morning  and is perfect, just what we were looking for.

Thank you

Mary N

Sat 6th Mar 2021

Yes, everything is fine. 

Kenneth V

Wed 24th Feb 2021

I chose the product as a result of searching the web. I liked the idea and the look of the guard and was NOT disappointed with the items when they arrived. They are very well made and finished well with a protective coating. The delivery was prompt within 24 hrs.

Nicola H

Tue 23rd Feb 2021

1.What made you choose to buy these products from SSP? I used Google to search for the item I was looking for, really easy to find, website was easy to use and value for money
2.What did you think of the product? Product was really good value for money
3.What did we get right? Yes 1st time, really great communication too, speedy response
4.What could we improve? Nothing I can think of to be honest, I will definitely use you again
5. Is there anybody that you have dealt with that deserves a special mention in our team meeting? Gwyn was really helpful with a quick response ensuring my product was perfect for me

Finally, out of 5 what would you rate us? 5

Terry W

Tue 23rd Feb 2021

Found product on internet saw exactly what I needed thank you

Product is perfect for use

Sent email then got phone call straight away  (perfect)

Don’t think you can improve,

delivery was prompt

 

whole team pat on back please

rate 10/10

Mike D

Tue 23rd Feb 2021

Five out of five! I saw a colleague using your tools and bits and he recommended. I ordered yesterday received today. Many thanks

Andy W

Tue 23rd Feb 2021

Have used you guys before and the service is great – Peter has recently helped me with a return and replacement part which was good.
Products are competitively priced and I don’t need a trade account, which is helpful when I’m just after a few bits.

David M

Wed 17th Feb 2021

My order was delivered in 24 hours can’t ask for more than that. 

Howard C

Wed 17th Feb 2021

What made you choose to buy these products from SSP? You came up high on Internet search
What did you think of the product? Product exactly what we needed
What did we get right? Very fast delivery – arrived next morning before 10am
What could we improve? Nothing
Is there anybody that you have dealt with that deserves a special mention in our team meeting? No as only dealt online

Finally, out of 5 what would you rate us? 5

Lee R

Wed 17th Feb 2021

My father in law has dementia & he put the kettle on the electric cooker ring & nearly setting his kitchen on fire.
So I looked on the internet to see if I could put something in to stop him from using the electric cooker & it allows the carers to turn the isolation switch on & off then be locked.
This product was perfect & even the warden of the sheltered housing scheme is impressed with it.

Lorraine W

Wed 10th Feb 2021

1.What made you choose to buy these products from SSP? Recommended to us
2.What did you think of the product? Good product
3.What did we get right? You were very obliging
4.What could we improve? If you ask us question please wait for the answer before proceeding
5. Is there anybody that you have dealt with that deserves a special mention in our team meeting? Mark

Finally, out of 5 what would you rate us? 4.5

Chris

Wed 10th Feb 2021

1.What made you choose to buy these products from SSP? - Previous satisfied customer
2.What did you think of the product? - Good quality
3.What did we get right? - Very responsive to my many many questions!
4.What could we improve? - Nothing at all
5. Is there anybody that you have dealt with that deserves a special mention in our team meeting? All of the sales team were great.

Finally, out of 5 what would you rate us? 5!

Arran M

Wed 10th Feb 2021

Hi, 

We recently purchased the clear light switch cover which locks.  My adult son has autism plus a severe learning disability.  I only wish i had come accross your product many years ago.  My son would get up in the middle of the night puting on and off the lights in our bedroom, hallway and toilet.  To be constantly woken up with lights going on and off at all hours does not help with our badly needed sleep.  We now can control the lighting and if needed leave a dim light on for our son.  The box is baffling him as he can get into the light without a key.  The inconvenience of using the key is nothing compared to sleeping without blackpool illuminations going on and off at all hours.  Sheer bliss.  I will pass the word on.  Thank you😊

Alex B

Wed 10th Feb 2021

1.What made you choose to buy these products from SSP? . I’ve bought from SSP before and was amazed by the usefulness of the products and needed something similar again.
2.What did you think of the product? Product works perfectly.
3.What did we get right? Buying process was quick and simple and delivery was very quick.
4.What could we improve? I cannot think if anything you can improve.
5. Is there anybody that you have dealt with that deserves a special mention in our team meeting? Since I purchased online I didn’t deal with anyone.

Finally, out of 5 what would you rate us? 5/5 products and service

Debbie N

Wed 10th Feb 2021

It is a repeat order which was delivered in perfect time. 5 out of 5.

Chris A

Wed 10th Feb 2021

I chose SSP because I have your Catalogue.

The product was exactly what we ordered and described online.

Next day delivery was spot on, considering the current climate.

There is nothing to improve a great service.

5 out of 5

Carol R

Wed 10th Feb 2021

1.What made you choose to buy these products from SSP? – I have always ordered from SSP and I am happy with the product.
2.What did you think of the product? It works for us.
3.What did we get right? – Communication. I always know where I am up to with my order.
4.What could we improve? – unsure.
5. Is there anybody that you have dealt with that deserves a special mention in our team meeting? No.

Finally, out of 5 what would you rate us? 5

 

Anne C

Wed 10th Feb 2021

1.What made you choose to buy these products from SSP? I browsed the internet and found your website had exactly what I needed
2.What did you think of the product? It was exactly what I needed!
3.What did we get right? Very promptly dealing with a mis-delivery by DPD, which was not of your making. The product, when DPD managed to deliver it to the right address, was well packaged and as described.
4.What could we improve? I honestly can’t think of anything. In all honesty, these aren’t the kinds of products I would expect to buy all that often, but if I did I wouldn’t hesitate to use your service again. I have told my family and friends.
5. Is there anybody that you have dealt with that deserves a special mention in our team meeting? I had prompt and helpful replies from yourself.

Amoy R

Wed 10th Feb 2021

1.What made you choose to buy these products from SSP? It was the only product that I could find that was suitable for what I needed.
2.What did you think of the product? Perfect, as described, very easy to fit.
3.What did we get right? Delivery time & product.
4.What could we improve? Overall cost was quite high.

Finally, out of 5 what would you rate us? 4.5

Emma L

Wed 10th Feb 2021

What made you choose to buy these products from SSP? I always check products and prices on SSP when looking for products we require.
What did you think of the product? Always receive products as described. We’ve never had any issues with the products.
What did we get right? Good customer service, quick response and delivery times
What could we improve? N/A

Eamonn F

Wed 10th Feb 2021

Thankyou, everything was as expected a good product,prompt delivery. 5 stars will use your company again.
Regards Eamonn

Deborah R

Wed 10th Feb 2021

Thank you for your very prompt delivery of my order. It looks like an excellent product. Thank you very much. 5 star rating

Caitlin M

Wed 10th Feb 2021

1.What made you choose to buy these products from SSP? It was the website I was directed to use by my manager.
2.What did you think of the product? The stickers were high quality and looked good
3.What did we get right? Emails updating me with the process (order confirmation, delivery, etc) were helpful, and delivery was fast.
4.What could we improve? Nothing.
5. Is there anybody that you have dealt with that deserves a special mention in our team meeting? I didn’t deal with a specific individual.

Finally, out of 5 what would you rate us? I would rate you 5 stars for the reasons stated above. The customer service is really great, we will use your website again.

Daniela F

Wed 10th Feb 2021

1.What made you choose to buy these products from SSP? It was an internal recommendation from a colleague in my company
2.What did you think of the product? Good quality and cover GDPR needs.
3.What did we get right? Quick attention and good follow up, even for our dispatch with a 3rd party
4.What could we improve? In my experience, nothing. Good attention and service.
5. Is there anybody that you have dealt with that deserves a special mention in our team meeting? Mark Hughes, he was really helpful during the purchase process and collect.

Finally, out of 5 what would you rate us? In my experience 5

Matthew H

Mon 1st Feb 2021

Good morning, We have just take deleivery of the bollards. Just want to thank you for the faultless and speedy service revived from yourself. Kind regards Matthew 

Trish. S

Thu 7th Jan 2021

I think the main feedback I would give is the speed of service which was excellent as the product arrived next day.  I would rate the service as 5 out of 5.

Christopher L

Thu 17th Dec 2020

1.What made you choose to buy these products from SSP? After a long internet search, SSP stood out as having the best selection, and the most competitive price, and they we’re able to customise my order to my exact specifications.

2.What did you think of the product? Excellent, not only was it exactly what I ordered, but the quality and finish is outstanding.

3.What did we get right? Direct and fast communication, a complete service including bespoke items, I was able to set up a credit account for my company with ease, full tracking of my order as well as regular updates, overall totally professional.

4.What could we improve? The only problem I experienced was the odd email dropping into your spam folder, but that’s par for the course these days with so many scammers about.

5. Is there anybody that you have dealt with that deserves a special mention in our team meeting? Peter Ashton for helping me get my account set up and order complete, Mike Mcnee for his work on producing the artwork for my bespoke items, and Hayley for searching through the spam files to track down my lost email, all of which were very helpful and professional in delivering my order.

Finally, out of 5 what would you rate us? 5